Media Release: 2019 Alberta Book Publishing Awards Winners Announced

The Book Publishers Association of Alberta is excited to announce the winners of the 2019 Alberta Book Publishing Awards. The winners represent the most outstanding work of the Alberta book publishing industry as adjudicated by experts and publishing professionals from across Canada.

At this year’s awards gala, hosted at the Varscona Hotel on Whyte in Edmonton the industry honoured Sharon Budnarchuk for her lifetime achievements in publishing. We were also pleased to present Freehand Books with the Mel Hurtig Publisher of the Year Award.


For more information contact:
Kieran Leblanc, Executive Director

Full Media Release (PDF)

View all news