2017 Alberta Book Publishing Award Winners

Edmonton – The Book Publishers Association of Alberta is excited to announce the 2017 Alberta Book Publishing Awards Winners. The winners represent the most outstanding work of the Alberta book publishing industry as adjudicated by experts and publishing professionals from across Canada.

At the awards gala hosted by City of Edmonton Arts & Cultural Hall of Fame inductee John Hudson the industry honoured Linda Cameron, the outgoing director of the University of Alberta Press, for her lifetime of achievements in publishing. As well the Alberta Publisher of the Year award was renamed the Mel Hurtig Publisher of the Year award to recognize the former bookseller and publisher for his role in building and advocating for a strong Canadian publishing industry.

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you to nominees.

View all news