2017 Alberta Book Publishing Awards Open

The Book Publishers Association of Alberta is pleased to announce the opening of the 2017 Alberta Book Publishing Awards. The Alberta Book Publishing Awards are awarded every year, with awards given out across 14 categories. Awards are open to books published by Alberta publishers. Jurors from across the country, and the publishing spectrum, adjudicate the awards. These annual awards are the major book publishing awards in the province. Deadline for submissions is March 31, 2017. More information is available on the webpage here.

Shortlists will be announced in early summer. We will announce the winners at a gala dinner at the Delta Edmonton South on Friday, September 15. Everyone is welcome to join us. Tickets will be available from our website in mid-July.

View all news